Winnerlist 2014

37. Best Bachelor's Thesis

Winner

Narratives of European Parliament Election Campaign 2014 in the Leading Latvian Media

Use of gamification in open access e-learning: Case of “LU Open Minded” and “Coursera”

How have social media and social media measurement and evaluation tools impacted on the Public Relations industry?

38. Best Master's Thesis

Winner

SOCIAL CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT: A CUSTOMER-PERSPECTIVE ON TOUCHPOINT PREFERENCES ALONG THE CUSTOMER JOURNEY

Marketing 2.0 - Marketing on the social web

Re-target the consumer; An experimental study into the effects of retargeting mediated by tailoring and context congruency

32. Community Presence (Facebook, google+, Pinterest, LinkedIn, etc.)

Winner
Knit for New Life (Strikk for livet)

Knit for New Life

Iteo Digital AS
Knit for New Life is a charitable non-profit organization that collects knitted incubators for premature and new-born in Tanzania in order to prevent illness and death due to hypothermia. By using good shareable content on Facebook to create a massive engagement in Norway they collect more than 1,4 tons of knitted garments per year to help saving the lives of new-born. A dream come through.
ADAM Opel AG

Find your Flash

ADAM Opel AG, vi knallgrau GmbH
Opel’s innovative Facebook app “Find your Flash” strengthens the Opel brand and helps to build a loyal community across markets. With “Find your Flash” – a Google maps mash-up – fans can spot the Opel flash on satellite images and share it. In Geneva 2014, the search continued offline with a geocaching contest.
Aktiv gegen Rosacea

Cynthia Nixon - Aktiv gegen Rosacea

Edelman GmbH
Sex and the City-Star Cynthia Nixon tells her own Rosacea-Story at the social media-channels of the campaign and motivates others to exchange experiences. The campaign shows how social media communication does not end at the exchange of “embarrassing” diseases. With the impressive results, it can serve as a model for other health-related awareness campaigns that want to take the social web path.
Institute of Development Studies

Facebook fan page

Institute of Development Studies
To increase our influence, impact and geographic reach as a global hub of research through engagement with our Facebook fan page. Also, to adapt to web usage trends where website visits declined via the homepage and Google search. Sharing website content, photos and researchers’ blogs we grew our Facebook fan community from 6000 (end of 2012) to our current fan base of nearly 86000.
Maersk Drilling

Moving boundaries within offshore drilling

In order to solve our strategic challenge, to find, attract and recruit 3000 new employees to double the size of the company, we had to think of new ways to engage potential- and existing employees. This strategy has rewarded us with a stronger employer brand and a larger pool of relevant potential employees. We have made several hires through social media and are first movers in our industry.

33. Twitter Profile

Winner
Young's Seafood Limited

#BeMySoleMate

Weber Shandwick
We were challenged by Young’s Seafood to create a social media campaign that would engage people, brands and mass media, on a limited budget. Our response was to create a real-time content marketing programme on Valentine’s Day, when we got flirty with other British FMCG brands on Twitter. Of the 16 brands we out reached to, 11 connected with us the same day with equally flirtatious responses.
Boehringer Ingelheim

Boehringer Ingelheim dares to tweet!

Ogilvy Healthworld
Boehringer Ingelheim (BI) has a strong presence on Twitter with a 213% growth in followers over the past year. BI undertakes disease awareness campaigns, amplifies corporate social responsibility & is one of the few pharma companies to engage with stakeholders. It was the first ever pharma company to host a disease-related TweetChat (#ChatAFib) & has gained attention from industry commentators.
Sky Deutschland AG

Unique in Europe – The Sky Sport News HD Twitter reporter network

Timed to coincide with the start of the 24-hour sport news channel SSN HD on 01 December 2011, a social media strategy was developed across a diverse range of social media channels. This included the Twitter reporter network. Each of the 21 German and 5 Austrian reporters received a Twitter account to be used for news, background reports and photos, all closely connected to Sky’s Twitter channel.

34. Online Video Channel (Youtube, Vimeo, etc.)

Winner
whatchado GmbH

whatchado - People.Stories.Careers

WHATCHADO is a combination of storytelling handbook and standardized format of short films on real-life job descriptions that we developed and refined in the past years in Vienna, Austria. It was initiated and founded by former class fellows and longtime friends who loved to probe people on their lives and backgrounds. We use fascinating job stories and a dating concept to empower young people.
HSBC

HSBC NOW

HSBC NOW launched in 2012 as a fortnightly internal web-based TV channel. Employees asked us to be able to watch and share content outside of the office environment. We took an unprecedented step. In November 2013, we launched HSBC NOW onto external platforms through YouTube, twitter and Linkedin. To our knowledge, this was the first of its kind in the financial services sector.
Jyske Bank

A TV station with its very own bank!

Jyske Bank has transformed our communications department into an Online TV Station that produces content daily from our Headquarters studio, from Copenhagen, at NASDAQ in New York & from other global sites. Our content lives on the web, including our new 24/7-channel Jyske Bank TV LIVE! sending financial news, in-depth documentaries & interviews to thousands of Danish screens all day, every day.

35. Online Competition

Winner
Joey's Pizza Service (Deutschland) GmbH

Fan pizza

beebop media ag
Which pizza creation would Joey’s facebook fans choose? Our “shitstorm safe” facebook app gave users the chance to submit own recipes. The users then decided which pizza variation succeeded. At the end of the campaign this choice was taken into the official sale. Advertised via all on and offline channels of Joey’s. The winners had a share in each sold pizza with 5 cent.
Eurosport

Eurosport 25 LIVE

ADDICTION Agency
To celebrate its 25th anniversary Eurosport created a platform allowing fans to experience the passion we feel when we cover an event. Under the tag line WE LIVE FOR LIVE, we proposed them to commentate key sporting events, and participate in a Pan-European competition to win a once-in-a-lifetime experience in the US Open, Tour de France and FIA WTCC.
Juventus Football Club S.p.A.

#LoveJu, the world's first ever social media choreography

We Are Social, We Are Social
Juventus, one of the most famous football clubs in the world, offered the club’s community the chance to do something that had never been done before in sport and social media: #LoveJu would allow fans to choreograph Juventus Stadium into an inspiring design. The challenge was issued via Juventus’ social media channels, building a stronger relationship between the club and its international fan.
Lufthansa

Who is Klaus-Heidi?

Burson Marsteller, DDB Stockholm
Lufthansa challenged the Swedes: Show us you love Berlin as much as we do! Are you ready to change your name to Klaus-Heidi to win a new life there?Adqualifier: http://adqualifier.com/competitions/2014/lufthans a/klaus-heidi-campaign/
Philips Lighting

#NotSoScary

Ketchum
As parents know, many children fear ‘under the bed’ monsters at night-time. In collaboration with Philips Lighting, the OneVoiceConnect global team sought to help families conquer this fear to make children’s lighting more relevant to busy parents. Through an integrated social media competition Philips Lighting showed how a child’s fears can actually be used for comfort and a good night’s sleep.

36. Online Game

Winner
Moleskine SpA

MY ANALOG CLOUD GAME

My Analog Cloud by Moleskine is an online game that allows players to generate daily personal profiles based on certain choices made. The game communicates the concept that the contents of our bags form “analog clouds” or toolkits, which aid self-expression on and offline through their intimate connections to the digital world. When the tangible meets the digital our true identities can be shared.
Porsche

911 BIRTHDAY SONG

FRED & FARID GROUP
In 2013, the Porsche 911 is celebrating its 50th anniversary.We took this memorable moment and start a series of new brand image campaigns. Through an introduction of the 911 history, we displayed the outstanding performance of Porsche and the unique sports car culture we create. This campaign is to strengthen awareness of Porsche as a sports car maker.
SNAI

Snai: Hai ritmo mondiale?

Early Morning
Our idea was to develop a game, specifically linked to the 2014 World Cup that could be appealing to a young target, using the internet and FB. The name of the game is "Hai ritmo mondiale?", which means "Do you have global rhythm?".Based on the famous Memory Game, allows users to win SNAI bonus cards and many other prizes

19. Website

Winner
Suunto

Suunto Sport Pages

Suunto
Key challenge for Suunto.com has been to have an inspiring content which would shocase how Suunto is a perfect companion in key sports. The sports pages are based on crowdsourcing, where fans of Suunto are able to highlight their stories and showcase their latest adventures via social media. This doesn't just build authentic content, but creates new type of presence for Suunto in social media.
Armani

Frames of Life – The encounter

Early Morning
The project has been designed to provide an online presence, to support the “Frames of life” campaign, with the aim of providing users with an emotional and interactive experience, to introduce the official campaign video found as a closure to the site. It has been developed in 7 languages and has therefore had a worldwide visibility, also granting an original approach when presenting products
Climate-KIC

New pan-European Climate-KIC website and social presence following rebranding campaign

Climate-KIC, TWK
Launched in 2010, Climate-KIC is a complex, very broad pan-European organisation. Following a rebranding - with added challenge of strict EU guidelines regarding the logo - a new website was needed to reflect the much clearer positioning of Climate-KIC as Europe's main climate innovation initiative, while still getting all the national, regional, scientific and sectoral dimentions across.
Turkiye Is Bankasi A.S.

İşbank New Website

İşbank’s new web site presents a flexible and dynamic system providing close relationship with all customers. Our web site offers enhanced user experience, easy navigation, new design and visuals, social media integration, easy to follow widgets, and responsive mobile design. In addition, recognition of customer, geolocation identification,weather & campaign alignment have also been integrated.
adidas Group

The "Interplay" - Relaunch of the adidas Group Corporate Website

The relaunch of the adidas Group website is the result of an extensive re-evaluation of the current communicative situation. Today, the website is the expression of a more modern communication understanding. The goal: premium services for all target groups. The central theme: the perfect and inspiring “interplay” of topics, channels and people.

20. Microsite

Winner
AFA Insurance

Ersättningskollen (The Compensation Checker)

AFA Insurance
Insurances are boring, and insurance companies even more so. And when people need no navigate between governmental social-, company- and private insurances they become lost. So we gathered the national insurance actors and built the easily accessible web service Ersättningskollen that lets you identify how well insured you are in case of accident or sick leave – and how much money you will get.
AOK NORDWEST

Image campaign for AOK NORDWEST 2013/14

wdv Gesellschaft für Medien & Kommunikation
To build on the positive image of AOK NORDWEST in digital media. The focus is on five aspects: modern service, availability, relevant services, an empathetic company and strong partner for health matters. Channels for information and marketing are online, mobile, social and search. Approx. 21 million image-based impressions to date.
Blumenbüro Holland/Flower Council Holland

Pflanzenberater App

Zucker.Kommunikation GmbH
The Pflanzenberater App offers individual planting inspiration in only 3 steps and therefore supports the bedding plants campaign in positioning potted bedding plants as pretty and quick wins for individual balcony or terrace design. In 2 innovative #Pflanzenfreude pop-up-stores, users could purchase one bedding plant with a social media share as social currency after testing the app.
Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

Microsite “HELLA Agriculture”

Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.
The “Agriculture” microsite is specifically designed as a marketing vehicle for HELLA agricultural products and with its structure aimed at three target groups offers a world of experience comprising product presentations, online tools, topics and information. A professional website which went live in September 2013 and is now anow an international platform with 15 languages worldwide.
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation

Reading the Secret of JFK: a long read to share the story of Zapruder and JFK, 20th Century Fox

LEWIS PR
To mark the 50th anniversary of US President John F. Kennedy's assassination, 20th Century Fox released a special edition of JFK. LEWIS Pulse created an interactive 'longread' and microsite around the Oliver Stone movie to raise awareness of the product and dominate the conversation on the topic.
UNHCR

World Refugee Day 2014 - The most urgent story of our time

Our campaign raises global public awareness of the vast number of families forced to flee war. We do this by telling their stories and asking the public to join in. These powerful testimonials highlight the universal emotions each of us would share if our own families were forced from their homes and had to leave everything behind. We exceeded all of our KPIs for the campaign.

21. Digital Annual Report

Winner
BG Group

BG Group Online ARA

Addison Group, Addison Group
BG Group wanted to create an online Annual Report that delivered the most relevant, compelling information to their audiences within the short period of typical investor dwell time.We created a one page, quick-read report within the corporate site where users can easily navigate to and draw out the information they need. There are also multiple links for users to download the full report PDF.
AkzoNobel

AkzoNobel Report 2013

Nexxar
Aim: Create an advanced, intuitive, user-friendly online report to build on previous success. Highlights: Improved functionality embracing the latest developments in web techology. Extensive use of infographics and animations. Cutting-edge responsive design techniques to automatically adapt for optimal viewing on different devices. Successes: Huge increase in visitors and social media buzz.
Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank

BLKB Annual Report 2013

4eyes, BSSM Werbeagentur AG
Clients of Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank (BLKB) are able to choose through which channel they wish to process their banking transactions. The bank is keen to offer this freedom of choice to its stakeholders for the annual and financial reports as well. Clients can choose between a traditional brochure, an online report in responsive technology or an innovative print-on-demand version.
Fiat Spa

Interactive Annual Results 2013 Fiat Spa

Message Srl
Fiat Group's 2013 Annual Reports http://2013interactivereports.fiatspa.com/en includes: reports for financial results, sustainability results, and corporate governance. A truly born-digital project: from content writing and positioning, to the use of videos and pictures to tell the company, to the final website development with an extremely high level of attention to the issue of user experience.
Landsvirkjun - National Power Company of Iceland

Landsvirkjun Annual Report

Januar, Jónsson & Le'macks
Landsvirkjun is the National Power Company of Iceland. For the year 2013 both the Annual Report and the Environmental Report were designed for digital distribution which creates new possibilities for the presentation of vital information about the Company’s operation. The results are a wider audience which spent considerable amount of time browsing the web.

22. Intranet

Winner
Orange

"Welcome", Orange worldwide intranet

Orange launched in April 2014 an intranet in 160 countries, all countries with local teams, bringing a new digital experience to 166 000 employees thanks to: 1/ a split between Group news (English/French) and country news (local language) automatically selected with the employee ID 2/ access to external and internal social media (Plazza, 40 000 employees) 3/ access to a library of 100 online tools
ABB Ltd. A

Inside+, a new intranet for ABB!

Inside+, the new ABB Intranet experience for 150.000 employees worldwide is harnessing the passion, experience and the expertise of all people working for ABB. It captures the knowledge, enables sharing, fosters dynamic teamwork across divisions, business, functions and countries and also helps to drive innovation, productivity and agility within the company.
Accor

AccorLive

tequilarapido, tequilarapido
Tequilarapido designed for Accor its new intranet portal connecting more than 170 000 Accor collaborators in 92 countries. AccorLive is much more than a classic intranet thanks to our expertise in beautiful interfaces and in corporate social networks. Customizable information flow, social interactive features, online media resources…Accor members become Very Interactive People (V.I.P.S).
B. Braun Melsungen AG

B. Braun Knowledge Center: BKC - make it yours

Seibert Media GmbH
BKC is an innovative communication and collaboration platform that brings our corporate values and philosophy "Sharing Expertise" to life in the digital world. Attractive, fast and simple – Employees design their content themselves; every contribution means knowledge, every employee is an expert in one’s field. It's also possible to exchange knowledge worldwide on mobile devices.
triptic

Iris Intranet | Iris brings out the best

triptic
In 2012, we were looking for a better way to connect and collaborate. Then, the well-known light bulb appeared above us. We brought her to life ourselves, now she's invaluable: Iris Intranet.Our agency now works smarter, faster and better thanks to her people-centered design. The jury of the 2014 Intranet Design Annual already called Iris 'a breath of fresh air'.What do you think?

23. Online Newsroom

Winner
Jyske Bank

A TV station with its very own bank!

Jyske Bank has transformed our communications department into a brand newsroom that produces content daily from our headquarters studio, from Copenhagen, at NASDAQ in New York & from other global sites. Our content lives on the web, including our new 24/7-channel Jyske Bank TV LIVE! sending financial news, in-depth documentaries & interviews to thousands of Danish screens all day, every day.
Ageas

Ageas Media Centre

The Crew Communication, Zabine
The development of a dedicated news facility has provided a dynamic focal point for anyone searching for current and historical information on our company and in a form that reflects the way people tend to access news in their daily lives. With the capability to personalize and streamline information, the news site has improved accessibility, increasing at the same time visitor flow to site.
Deutsche Post DHL

Logistics Newsroom

BIG Social Media
Deutsche Post DHL’s Logistics Newsroom brings together news, trends and opinions from the world of logistics. Journalists, bloggers and industry experts will find the latest information from external sources (blogs, sector portals, social media) and from our own online publications. This up-to-date research tool underscores the agenda-setting role that DPDHL plays in the logistics business.
Engagement Global gGmbH

Social Media Newsroom

DMKZWO GmbH
The goal was to create an easy accessible social media newsroom being a useful dashboard for our online activities also for handicapped people.The social media newsroom is implemented according to WCAG 2.0 / BITV 2.0 and compliant to German data protection standards. It is part of the website www.engagement-global.de which reached 96 out of 100 points from BIK, meaning "very good accessible".
Gebrüder Weiss

GW newsroom

Interwall GmbH
Have you already found what you are looking for? From press releases and images, logos, videos, presentations, links and more – the GW newsroom is the one place for all multimedia content of Gebrüder Weiss and the place where all of our communication channels meet – now with improved features such as a responsive web design, flipbook integration and the look & feel of the GW corporate website.

24. Weblog

Winner
Otto GmbH & Co. KG

Roombeez

Companions GmbH
Roombeez is an interior blog that serves OTTO as a base for its establishment of a widespread social media network. The content is featured on all relevant social media channels. The blog functions as an interactive lifestyle magazine offering fans of the interior new information and insights. Five established interior bloggers buzz around the web gathering their most inspiring discoveries.
BANKINTER

Bankinter Blog: be generous and the audience will respond to you

Bankinter´s blog audience has increased 32-fold in a single year (to 70,432 visits/month). How? We're a bank, so we know about numbers, and we decided to look within our entity for the content our readers might find useful and… to share it.We have made restricted content available to the public. Now, we are helping thousands of readers to grow their money and spreading Bankinter´s brand.
Dell Norge AS

Opening Shut Doors

Iteo Digital AS
• Opening new doors when the old ones suddenly closed • Enabling a brand new marketing and communication approach • Redesigning digital platform • Attracting media to use an owned channel as trusted source • Turning staff into brand ambassadors • Implementing new and more cost-efficient communication routines
LEWIS PR

LEWIS 360 Blog

LEWIS 360 is LEWIS PR’s online collection of thought-leadership pieces. The blog is authored by executives and team members from the agency’s 28 offices around the world. Approaching its 10-year anniversary, the blog has built a strong, loyal readership and continues to build momentum with record unique visits and social shares in 2014.
Turkish Airlines

Widen Your World Blog

E Fabrika, Native Digital
The idea behind our “Widen Your World Blog” is to create an online hub where Turkish Airlines can share its extensive knowledge and experience on different cultures, people, and perspectives with the global traveler in search of something new.

25. Mobile and Apps

Winner
Kyivstar

The first Ukrainian mobile service for the protection of vision – the mobile app "I Can See Well"

Glowberry
The mobile app "I Can See Well" allows the user to timely identify the symptoms of the most common eye diseases. It also offers a set of special preventative exercises, that help to prevent blurred vision. The project was developed within the framework of the long-term social programme “Mobile Health” from Kyivstar, together with the V. P. Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy.
Altran

Application with Augmented Reality

Heaven
Altran has recruited 2,000 engineers this year thanks to a very innovative recruiting campaign.It's based on a new iPad application presenting the group and that includes an Augmented Reality feature.When the candidate films the campaign with the iPad application, he can discover the Altran's expertise through a 3D animation.
Delta Lloyd Group

Future Scenarios

Proof Reputation
Financial services provider Delta Lloyd Group uses scenario thinking to prepare for the challenges posed by the future. Proof developed an iPad app to present the future scenarios developed in 2014. The app presents the scenarios in an accessible way, bringing the scenarios to life with short films and texts. Both as input for internal workshops and for sharing the company’s view with the outside
Telekom Deutschland GmbH

Telekom DSL Hilfe App

The DSL Hilfe app provides technical service expertise. Customers can easily initiate the setup without having to flick through manuals, with no engineer's appointment or without hotline contact. The app also works as a troubleshooter and offers a simple way of restoring Internet connection. The free app has 180,000 downloads so far. User rating is a fantastic 4.78 (iOS) and 4.37 stars (Android).
Veilig Verkeer Nederland

National Traffic Association App

Glasnost, IJsfontein
The app received a great deal of positive media coverage and generated more than 100,000 downloads on Android and iOs (Apple) out of the 200.000 participants of the annual traffic exam 50% downloaded the app without any above the line support. According to iCulture, the most prominent iPhone community in the Benelux, it is one of the most successful apps ever produced in the Netherlands.

26. Online Event

Winner
Comedy Central

#CC24

MSLGROUP Stockholm
The launch of Comedy Central's new 24/7 local broadcasting was based on a 24 hour marathon using the new way of watching traditional TV, a webcast and the power and freedom of social media. A launch relying on the viewers and their dedication to funny and relevant content. A launch resulting in an 118 % increase in viewer ratings while the visits to the website increased by over 500 %.
CARGLASS GmbH

Live@Carglass' Best of Belron Awards

Weber Shandwick
By going live at the Best of Belron Awards awarding the best glass specialists, all employees and external stakeholders of Carglass could participate in this closed event and engage with the competitors. Hundreds of people watched the livestream, thousands got aware of this event and Carglass did not only position itself as a modern company but also increased the engagement level of its employees.
European Parliament

Storychangers

Ogilvy Belgium
As part of the European Elections Campaign 2014, we created a film to provoke young people by saying they don’t care, and gave them the opportunity to show we are wrong by proposing ‘their’ new endings. During 4 days, the best endings were developed live by 5 animation teams in different cities and posted to the website, where people could watch them at work.
ING Nederland

ING Google Hangout with CEO Nick Jue

ING Netherlands had a scoop by organising a Google Hangout with CEO ING Netherlands Nick Jue. He still is the first CEO in the Netherlands to have a live conversation with his customers this way. The session was a success, with positive contestants and online response.
hyvent GmbH

hy! Live with the first #hylive Show

Weber Shandwick
How do you promote the vision of the digital transformation during an invite-only event like hy! wanted to by bringing together the New & Old Economy and let them exchange views on it and other cutting edge technologies. Initiating the interactive #hylive show, hy! broadcasted selected contents into the WWW, made the transformation come alive and provided valuable information to the audience.

27. Web Magazine

Winner
ING

ing.world: engaging stakeholders with sharp and shareable insights

Born05
ING produces a corporate digital magazine called ing.world. It appears four times a year on the day of ING’s quarterly figures and includes a video with our CEO to provide background and context around the financial results and strategic developments. In 2014, we modernized ing.world with an appealing content strategy, a clean, state-of-the-art design and a more distinctive voice.
AOK Rheinland/Hamburg

vigo – the health magazine from AOK Rheinland/Hamburg

wdv Gesellschaft für Medien & Kommunikation
The eMagazine conveys a modern, innovative and prestigious image for AOK Rheinland/Hamburg. It increases customer retention and frequency of contact. Health topics are presented in an entertaining, emotionalising and interactive way. Location based services are also provided on content pages where a topic is dealt with in more depth (ex. booking a course, becoming a member, finding a local office)
Adam Opel AG

www.opelpost.com

Content Strategy GmbH, D+S 360° media world GmbH
The Opel Post is one of Germany's most traditional employee magazines in the automotive industry. In April 2014 it has been converted into an interactive web magazine with a new, fresh and modern look&feel. The award-winning new Opel Post is available in 5 languages and addresses employees all over Europe. It supports employees identifying with their brand.
Nationale-Nederlanden

NN Magazine - Online magazine Nationale-Nederlanden

Edelman Public Relations Worldwide BV
Despite winning a pitch for the development of an e-mail newsletter for banking and insurance expert Nationale-Nederlanden (NN), Edelman challenged NN to think bigger, more creative and more effective. Instead of an e-mail newsletter, the Amsterdam based agency convinced NN to create an online magazine with playful design and eye-catching navigation. Open and click-through rates proof its success.
Sofitel Luxury Hotels - ACCOR GROUP

Life is Magnifique

Tumblr is a way to bring the story of Sofitel to life. The places we love.The events we recommend. Sofitel does it on its new Tumblr http://lifeismagnifique.tumblr.com/ . Since staying at Sofitel is just as much an event as attending a premiere at the opera or buying fashion at an on-brand retail establishment, Tumblr is an experience in itself – a place where Sofitel is brought to life.

28. Online Newsletter

Winner
Astellas Pharma

BE ON, breaking the mould!

Inforpress
In 2014 Astellas Spain has launched this new digital and interactive channel to help the company employees to be connected. It is a digital internal communication tool with a trendy web design concept based on Parallax, characterized a slight effect of depth and revealing parts. Also it is accessible by interactive pdf. The employees and management team has supported and been involved in.
Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe

OSCE LINK online newsletter: Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Jarakite Creative Partners
OSCE LINK online newsletter was launched with a goal to further expand Organization’s outreach to its professional communities and partners. The newsletter provides selected number of headlines pointing to in-depth information available on the OSCE website. Since its launch in May, the newsletter rapidly gained readership of more than 1000 subscribers with an average opening rate of 37%.
Vipnet

Vip team

Media Val
After several years of publishing the print edition of its internal magazine Vip team, Vipnet has moved the whole project online. For the last year and a half this magazine is published exclusively online, bringing uniqueness and innovation in visual and textual sense to some 1100 Vipnet employees. Full digitization is generating savings and is eco-friendly, but also enables interaction.

29. Image Film

Winner
KUKA Roboter GmbH

The Duel: Timo Boll vs. KUKA Robot

Sassenbach Advertising
For the Grand Opening of the very first KUKA production plant in China, we created an impressive duel between the German table tennis legend and brand ambassador Timo Boll and a KUKA robot. The different video clips generated more than 5 million clicks and were heavily discussed in forums, blogs and the media.
European Parliament

Humanifesto film

Ogilvy Brussels
With the humanifesto film, we managed to develop a film that brought the European Parliament closer to people and set the tone for a citizen-centric 2014 elections campaign. The Humanifesto film was a conversation starter and generated debate around issues that the European Parliament takes care of. It contributed to raise awareness about the European Parliament and its interaction with people.
Institute of Development Studies

Who Cares?: Unpaid care work, poverty and women's / girl's human rights video

Institute of Development Studies
The animated film Who Cares seeks to influence policies to empower women around the world. Presenting new research on unpaid care work and human rights, the story follows a poor woman caregiver as she struggles with the drudgery of unequal care responsibilities. Unpaid care underpins societies, but is ignored by policymakers.
Invest Lithuania

Let's talk Lithuania. Brand building & communication campaign

We have rebranded our investment attraction agency and made it a hit attracting investments, boosting national confidence and image of Lithuania. The film launch triggered the use of digital media and highly impacted our sales. The film changed perceptions and delivered positives; it shows the country of bright, energetic people dedicated to make things happen and inspires to ‘talk Lithuania’.
Jyske Bank

The History of a Catfish: Image Film about Jyske Bank

In 2014, two of the giants of the Danish Financial Industry became one when Jyske Bank acquired mortgage lender BRF Credit. The acquisition created one of the biggest challenges internal communicators ever face: how to merge two cultures and help the newly acquired employees understand and successfully integrate with their new work family?

30. Web Video

Winner
Febelfin

See how easily freaks can take over your life

Duval Guillaume Modem
YouTube video on safe internet banking, making people aware of the danger of sharing their personal information and financial data over the telephone, by e-mail or on the internet. The video shows how a criminal takes literally control of the life of an innocent victim. It has been seen by 750.000 people.
Altran

Solar Impulse 2, Unveiling

In order to promote our expertise and best projects towards our potential hires, Altran launched its own WebTV Show: Career.For the Solar Impulse 2 unveiling (the round-the-world solar airplane) we shot a special edition in Switzerland with: - exclusive behind the scenes, - analysis from our experts, - a guided tour of the plane.More than 127,700 viewers watched this video on YouTube.
Munich Airport - corporate communications

LipDub Munich Airport: Living ideas - Connecting lives - imageversion

An airport is a complex structure. We wanted to show the variety of people and jobs it takes across all departments to make this structure work. Working at Munich Airport is not just another job - for many of the employees it's pure passion. The innovative form of a libdub film seemed the ideal way to demonstrate all this and to promote Munich Airport's new claim 'Living Ideas - Connecting Lifes".
Turkish Airlines

Kobe vs. Messi: The Selfie Shootout

Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Native Digital
Selfie Shootout uses Kobe and Messi to launch the new Turkish Airlines tagline, Widen Your World and show the product truth that Turkish Airlines flies to more countries than any other airline. Selfies are pictures of ourselves in a place and a moment in time that we are so excited to be in that we just have to share it, and they show Kobe and Messi experiencing new and exciting TA destinations.
Volontaire

BE a MAN

Kommunal
During a working life, an average Swedish woman earns a € 1/4 MM less than a man, performing the same work. Every day, she works for free after 4 pm, while he gets paid until 5. So what does a woman have to do to get a raise? The answer is simple: BE a MAN. Annelie Nordström, president of Sweden’s largest union, Kommunal, decided to protest against wage discrimination by performing a sex change.

31. Online data visualisation and information design

Winner
NATS

Air Traffic Control - The "Invisible Infrastructure"

NATS is the UK’s air traffic services provider, guiding over 2 million flights each year. Airspace is part of our national infrastructure, supporting leisure, business and the economy. Unfortunately, this incredible but invisible network of highways in the sky goes unnoticed. Our goal was to use data visualisation to bring this ‘invisible infrastructure’ to life and grow brand awareness for NATS.
Honeywell

SmartRunway SmartLanding Infographic

The SmartRunway SmartLanding Infographic visually articulates the risks and potential costs of runway incursions and excursions – a daily occurrence in the aviation world and one of the key safety issues facing airlines today. This infographic was part of a broader customer campaign and has been used on the Honeywell website and is currently being translated for broader global use.
Mattel

Mattel Analytics

Early Morning
Mattel doesn’t have a way to track its EU cutomers’ infos and asked our support to create an application that allow them to gather these data.
Millward Brown

AdReaction: Marketing in a Multiscreen World

Millward Brown wanted to ascertain the marketing opportunities in the multiscreen world today and the best multiscreen practices to drive brand growth. The research delivered key insights into the consumers of 2014. The interactive report needed to be easy to access, understand and share, and of course platform agnostic. It was a huge PR success and was viewed over 30,000 times across the globe.
Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe

OSCE Mélange Programme infographic: Ensuring people's security and environmental safety

Jarakite Creative Partners
Mélange disposal programme is one of the largest and most successful OSCE projects. The idea behind the infographic was to communicate the information about the project to the general public in a more accessible way, focusing on health hazards and environmental threats to affected population, while highlighting the achievements of the project.

1. Digital Communication Campaign of the Year

Winner
Lufthansa

Who is Klaus-Heidi?

Burson Marsteller, DDB Stockholm
Lufthansa challenged the Swedes: Show us you love Berlin as much as we do! Are you ready to change your name to Klaus-Heidi to win a new life there?Adqualifier: http://adqualifier.com/competitions/2014/lufthans a/klaus-heidi-campaign/
Freeview

Freeview's #catandbudgie

FleishmanHillard
Question: What do you get when you put a cat and a budgie together?Answer: A hugely entertaining TV ad. We developed a social media teaser campaign before it launched on Valentine’s Day 2014. We fully supported the TV premiere of the ad online, resulting in the campaign hashtag, ‘#catandbudgie’, trending on Twitter on two consecutive dates & online content that reached millions of Brits.
Mazda Suisse AG

Mazda - Voilà ma Suisse

Edelman Schweiz, JWT Fabrikant
The mission was to make Mazda more engaging and relevant for new target groups. Common brand hurdles should be overcome by challenging common communication conventions with a social media campaign. While Google’s Streetview failed to put Switzerland on a map Mazda took the challenge and accomplished Google’s Mission by the campaign “Voilà ma Suisse”.
Robert Bosch GmbH

What would you do? #WWUD

Ketchum Pleon GmbH
Users are asked to share their ideas on how to use time they have saved thanks to technology by Bosch. The integration of online and offline activities makes it possible to reach a large target group and gives users the opportunity to submit their ideas via many social media channels. Results: over 5 mio. impressions, 21k likes on FB, 12,5k followers on Twitter, and over 120k views of the video.
yourfone GmbH

Yourfone.de #HoliCalling by beebop media ag

beebop media ag
We wanted to make the exclusive sponsoring of the Holi Festival by our client yourfone.de come alive: not only for the visitors on site, but also to give all social media fans the opportunity to participate online in it. For this purpose, we have conceptualised and implemented the interactive campaign #HoliCalling. Thereby,users help Tom to meet his flirt Julia again via several stages.

2. Online Strategy of the Year

Winner
Maersk Drilling

Moving boundaries within offshore drilling

In order to solve our strategic challenge, to find, attract and recruit 3000 new employees to double the size of the company, we had to think of new ways to engage potential- and existing employees. This strategy has rewarded us with a stronger employer brand and a larger pool of relevant potential employees. We have made several hires through social media and are first movers in our industry.
ANDREAS STIHL AG & Co. KG

STIHL – Social Media Launch

PANORAMA3000
Can a social media launch succeed by starting 10 channels at the same time? Yes, it can. The results and the positive feedback of the STIHL community impressively demonstrate, that based on a well thought out strategy, a social media ecosystem can be build within a short period of time.
Coca-Cola GmbH

On A Journey To Content 2020: How Coca-Cola Is Shaping A Digital Brand

fischerAppelt, relations GmbH
Coca-Cola Germany went on a journey to future content excellence in the digital era: Adhering to its online strategy “On A Journey To Content 2020”, the company reshaped its infrastructures by re-launching the corporate website as a cross-channel online magazine and by creating a Consumer Interaction Center that monitors and engages with stakeholders across all relevant channels.
Electrolux Design Lab

Electrolux Design Lab

Weber Shandwick
The Electrolux Design Lab is a design competition. Recognising there is an active global design community online, 2013 saw the launch of a socially integrated online platform. The change drove 1,700 entries, an increase of 41% on 2012; there was also a uplift in traffic to the website equating to 330,000+ unique visitors.
Turkish Airlines

Widen Your World

Crispin Porter + Bogusky, E Fabrika, Native Digital
We chose a holistic approach to communicate our new motto “Widen Your World” online. To ensure the campaign’s brand integrity six pillars were established.These pillars are as follows:• The Selfie Shootout video, • YouTube channel branding, • The Widen Your World microsite, • The SelfShot mobile app, • An online contest and • Social media communication.

3. Innovation of the Year

Winner
blicksta I Medienfabrik Gütersloh GmbH

blicksta

blicksta is a mobile-optimized platform that helps students aged 15 and over to find the best approach to their personal work-related future. Launched in April 2014, it allows them to analyse their talents and interests. blicksta provides information on job-related issues and enables young students to approach future employers that match their profiles.
Akbank T.A.S.

Our Hearts Beat for Cinema

AlphaDog, AlphaDog
Supporting the Istanbul Film Festival for the past ten years, Akbank decided to connect with cinephiles directly and use technology to flesh out their genuine emotions for movies. We have developed a project that would embody the love for cinema. We have transformed the spectators' passion for cinema into numbers by monitoring their heartbeat throughout the screening.
Garanti Bank

The Most Targeted Mobile Ad

Punch
Our challenge was to find a way which would target smart phone users who don't have Garanti Mobile Banking App.Every app in your phone can check for other apps. We tweaked Turkey's most used news apps to look for the Garanti app. Garanti mobile ad poped up only when the Garanti app wasn't found.The banner had an 18% download conversion rate. 10 times the average for mobile app promotion campaigns.
Generali Pojišťovna a.s.

Potholes Project

Plus Design & Marketing s.r.o.
Potholes project (Vymoly.cz) helps to improve condition of roads and ensures effective communication between drivers and road maintenances. In 2013 drivers identified more than 3500 road potholes. 40% of them were repaired by the end of last year. Road maintenances confirm that Pothole project is a welcome tool, based on which road maintenances are better able to prioritize repairs. ROI is 4250%.
Turkish Airlines

Invest on Board by Turkish Airlines

Dekatlon Buzz
Turkish Airlines has launched its newest high-flying business venture to great success, giving entrepreneurs the chance to reach investors in the sky. Invest On Board is a worldwide program that allows investors to meet startups while onboard sitting on their seats. Using the In-Flight Entertainment system ‘Planet’, investors are able to browse through video pitches to encounter the next big idea!

4. Companies

Winner
ADVOCARD

Angry Germans

achtung! GmbH, thjnk
A legal dispute could happen to everybody. The analysis and cartographical illustration of one million cases turned into "Angry Germans – the litigation atlas“. A unique, interactive map of Germany, which became the subject of conversation of a whole nation and visualised, how important defence insurance is.
Philips

Responsive Newsroom

FleishmanHillard London
OneVoice Connect created the Philips Responsive Newsroom to allow Philips’ social media properties to respond to events in real time and demonstrate that the brand has its finger on the pulse of current affairs, in line with the company’s “Innovation and You” rebranding. The Philips Responsive Newsroom has produced content that is relevant to both local Philips teams and Philips’ consumers.
Pirelli

Digital Storytelling

Message Group
In 1872 Giovanni Battista Pirelli, a young engineer, founded Pirelli & C. in Milan at the age of twenty-four. A year later, the first facility for the production of rubber articles was up and running. Today, 142 years later, Pirelli goes back to its roots and gives its story of past, present and the future, on-line, opening a 360° narrative permanent "facility" to all its stakeholders.
Turkish Airlines

Widen Your World

Crispin Porter + Bogusky, E Fabrika, Native Digital
We chose a holistic approach to communicate our new motto “Widen Your World” online. To ensure the campaign’s brand integrity six pillars were established.These pillars are as follows:• The Selfie Shootout video, • YouTube channel branding, • The Widen Your World microsite, • The SelfShot mobile app, • An online contest and • Social media communication.
VTech

Making learning fun with Facebook

Zandbeek. The agency for engagement.
The leading electronic toy manufacturer found a perfect home for its fan community, the VTech Club, on Facebook. After moving to Facebook, the VTech Club Facebook Page was seeing exceptional engagement levels, increasing customer loyalty as well as website traffic and an increase of sales. For the first time Facebook entitled a Dutch case as a 'Success Story' on their website.

5. Associations

Winner
Veilig Verkeer Nederland

National Traffic Association App

Glasnost, IJsfontein
The app received a great deal of positive media coverage and generated more than 100,000 downloads on Android and iOs (Apple) out of the 200.000 participants of the annual traffic exam 50% downloaded the app without any above the line support. According to iCulture, the most prominent iPhone community in the Benelux, it is one of the most successful apps ever produced in the Netherlands.
Deutscher Fußball-Bund e.V.

DFB Amateur Football campaign

Jung von Matt/sports GmbH
The German Football Association (DFB) stand for football – but unfortunately for professionals only! Our idea aims at reuniting the lower division with the umbrella brand in the most appreciative way of communication: We invited them to take part in our campaign! In doing so, we showed the beauty, fascination and dedication of the lower divisions by telling stories all over owned media channels.
IFPMA (on behalf of Fight the Fakes)

Fight the Fakes

Fake medicines are a crime against patients.This is a criminal activity: hard to quantify, often misunderstood and underestimated. Fight the Fakes campaign leverages a huge network of partners using digital platforms to raise awareness worldwide. It gives a voice to anyone who wants to share first-hand testimonials on the impact and consequences of fake medicines.
Sveriges Pensionärsförbund

The Pension Tax Calculator

JKL
JKL created a digital tool – the Pension Tax Calculator (PTC) - to help Sweden’s second largest pensioners’ association – SPF –to use the public debate during this election year to engage with their existing and future members, raise awareness amongst politicians and media, and draw attention to an important issue for Sweden’s seniors, the pension tax.
Volontaire

BE a MAN

Kommunal
During a working life, an average Swedish woman earns a € 1/4 MM less than a man, performing the same work. Every day, she works for free after 4 pm, while he gets paid until 5. So what does a woman have to do to get a raise? The answer is simple: BE a MAN. Annelie Nordström, president of Sweden’s largest union, Kommunal, decided to protest against wage discrimination by performing a sex change.

6. NGOs

Winner
League of Young Voters

League of Young Voters: Stimulating EU youth and their concerns ahead of the 2014 European Parliament elections

FleishmanHillard
Over 3 months, the LYV and FH ran a creative political campaign around the issue of youth voter turnout. They created a fictitious group seeking to raise the voting age to 25; the aim was to provoke young people to stand up for their right to vote and amplify the voice of politically active youth. By the end of the campaign, over 6 million Europeans were reached through social media.
Amnesty International

3 minutes are enough

Havas Worldwide Prague
Our team supported Amnesty International to create a new campaign aimed to release unjustly imprisoned people in different locations around the world. The digital strategy chosen succeeded in reaching large numbers of people to sign the petition, the release of the first prisoner was achieved and we also received numerous awards for the project.
Knit for New Life (Strikk for livet)

Knit for New Life

Iteo Digital AS
Knit for New Life is a charitable non-profit organization that collects knitted incubators for premature and new-born in Tanzania in order to prevent illness and death due to hypothermia. By using good shareable content on Facebook to create a massive engagement in Norway they collect more than 1,4 tons of knitted garments per year to help saving the lives of new-born. A dream come through.
Terre des Hommes Netherlands

Sweetie

"Sweetie" is an awareness campaign created by Dutch agency Lemz and Terre des Hommes Netherlands to raise the alarm about webcam child sexual abuse. For this project, the agency, along with a network of brilliant industry players, created a computer-generated 10-year-old girl called "Sweetie", which was used to set a trap for predators.
The United Nations World Food Programme

Social media campaign ‚Awareness for Haiyan’

Royal DSM
DSM wanted to raise awareness & support for its global alliance partner, the United Nations World Food Programme, whose 2013 end-of-year donation campaign focused on humanitarian needs in the Philippines following Typhoon Haiyan.On top of organic messaging by DSM & WFP and an email push by WFP, DSM ran Twitter Promoted Tweets.Results: https://business.twitter.com/success-stories/dsm

7. Institutions

Winner
UNHCR

World Refugee Day 2014 - The most urgent story of our time

Our campaign raises global public awareness of the vast number of families forced to flee war. We do this by telling their stories and asking the public to join in. These powerful testimonials highlight the universal emotions each of us would share if our own families were forced from their homes and had to leave everything behind. We exceeded all of our KPIs for the campaign.
Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur

Efficiency House Plus with Electric Mobility

]init[ AG für digitale Kommunikation
Most energy is consumed by housing and transportation. Imagine a house that actually produces more energy than it consumes! From the live broadcast of the house’s construction, through the live blog of the family that lived in the house for 18 months, to live statistics of the current energy usage and energy production – site visitors get a vivid impression of modern, energy-efficient living.
European Commission

The Awakeners - New phase of the ‘Generation Awake’ campaign

ICF Mostra
Boost visibility and impact of an existing EU campaign on Resource Efficiency – revitalise the creative strategy, develop engaging, integrated activities and launch a brand new phase with the theme of better waste management. With a 45% rise in Facebook fans in less than a year, increased stakeholder support and strong media coverage EU-wide, campaign recognition was measurably enhanced.
European Parliament

Storychangers

Ogilvy Belgium
As part of the European Elections Campaign 2014, we created a film to provoke young people by saying they don’t care, and gave them the opportunity to show we are wrong by proposing ‘their’ new endings. During 4 days, the best endings were developed live by 5 animation teams in different cities and posted to the website, where people could watch them at work.
Lund University

Lund University Advent Calendar 2013/Lunds universitets adventskalender 2013

Lund University
The project Lund University Advent Calendar including “For Christmas I would like...” originated from the idea that Lund University wanted to find a playful, interesting way to reach out with good science stories and research results and lobby outside the traditional media arena. The doors of an advent calendar each hid a science story, generating 32 746 views on YouTube over a period of 24 days.

8. B2B Communication

Winner
Trelleborg

World of Trelleborg

Ehrenstråhle DDB
sdgsdgsgsgsgd
General Electric Deutschland Holding GmbH

InnovationsForum of GE Germany

The InnovationsForum of GE Germany is a digital communication and collaboration platform, where we connect our customers with our most competent GE experts, where we generate demand and increase customer engagement through the demonstration of the GE portfolio and GE’s capabilities, and where we co-ideate and co-create together with our customers in secure and confidential virtual labs.
International SOS

Spot the Risk: Raising awareness of travel safety

Spot the Risk (STR) is our ground-breaking B2B campaign featuring an online game and competition. It had two aims: (1) to educate our customers’ employees on medical and travel risk (2) to increase downloads of our Membership app. The game was played over 7,000 times; 80% of participating customers felt it improved travel risk awareness amongst their employees.
Philips Benelux

Philips Light-Up-Your-City

Sue Amsterdam
How do you campaign the benefits of a complex product such as urban Lighting technology? In stead of talking to buyers, the Light-Up-Your-City campaign asked citizen 1 simple question: what would you do If you could change your cities with light? 1169 ideas were submitted and the best ones were implemented in 4 cities, sparking a new world of ideas for urban planners and buyers of city lighting.
T-Systems International GmbH

Berater-App / Consulting app

zweimaleins gmbh
With the consulting app, consultants can show customers personalised presentations on a tablet or multi-touch table and acquire new leads. Content can be created jointly using interactive tools such as configurators. Afterwards, customers are sent downloadable documentation of the dialogue. The consulting app was launched at CeBIT2014 to document customer interests and make sales more efficient.

9. Product Campaign

Winner
ADVOCARD

Angry Germans

achtung! GmbH, thjnk
A legal dispute could happen to everybody. The analysis and cartographical illustration of one million cases turned into "Angry Germans – the litigation atlas“. A unique, interactive map of Germany, which became the subject of conversation of a whole nation and visualised, how important defence insurance is.
Winner
Mazda Suisse AG

Mazda - Voilà ma Suisse

Edelman Schweiz, JWT Fabrikant
The mission was to make Mazda more engaging and relevant for new target groups. Common brand hurdles should be overcome by challenging common communication conventions with a social media campaign. While Google’s Streetview failed to put Switzerland on a map Mazda took the challenge and accomplished Google’s Mission by the campaign “Voilà ma Suisse”.
MINI / BMW AG

#asktheNEWMINI: Fans ask. The NEW MINI answers.

webguerillas GmbH
The passionate MINI-fanbase was very sceptic about the new MINI. To win them over we let the MINI speak for itself with '#asktheNEWMINI'. Fans worldwide could ask the MINI any question via social media. The most frequent, most original questions got answered with 15-second Instagram videos – only starring MINI. With every video the fans learned more about the new MINIs features and personality.
Nikon GmbH

Nikon Boot(h)camp

ambuzzador marketing gmbh
Adverse conditions - the Nikon AW110 defies everything! Which test environment would be more suitable for this purpose than a festival? Four teams put the camera in the Nikon Boot(h)camp to the acid test, and shared their experiences with the Nikon community.
Nissan

Nissan Develops First 'Self-Cleaning' Car Prototype

Performance Communications
In order to bring the Nissan Note to a wider, non-automotive audience, we applied special water-repellent paint technology to create the world’s first self-cleaning car. Over a year after the Note was first unveiled to media, a video of this innovative prototype achieved nearly 5 million views and over 600 pieces of coverage were secured across the globe.

10. Product Launch

Winner
Genertel

The Milan Submarine

Weber Shandwick
To launch the first one-stop insurance shop for Italian insurers Genertel and Europ Assistance, Weber Shandwick and M&C Saatchi created the illusion of a submarine bursting through a street in Milan. The stunt was seeded with influential bloggers, Instagrammers and journalists, and got the whole country talking. More than 5,000 people visited Life Park Protection Store on launch day.
Ajilon (part of Adecco Group)

Connecting with the social world for Ajilon - Resu-ME

IvRM
IvRM launched the new tool Resu-ME via social influencers, commissioned by Ajilon (part of Adecco Group). Social influencers could help spread the word about this new tool and raise the the number of people that know about and use Resu-ME. The launch of Resu-ME was a great success. The Netherlands showed the best results of the eight countries where Resu-ME was launched.
Comedy Central

#CC24

MSLGROUP Stockholm
The launch of Comedy Central's new 24/7 local broadcasting was based on a 24 hour marathon using the new way of watching traditional TV, a webcast and the power and freedom of social media. A launch relying on the viewers and their dedication to funny and relevant content. A launch resulting in an 118 % increase in viewer ratings while the visits to the website increased by over 500 %.
Digital Agency: C2A

Yapi Kredi Play Relaunch

ATL Agency: Rafineri, Social Media Agency: Netfork
Incorporate the optimism of the youth into PLAY Card communication in order to emphasise the young personality of Play card as a brand. Our Net Perception and Brand Association Scores have increased and we have reached a very high percentage of our target audience.
Samsung Sweden

With a note

Wenderfalck
To launch its new Galaxy Note, Samsung partnered up with some of the most prominent international mobile photo artists on Instagram that created amazing artwork by solely using a Samsung Galaxy Note. The art were first presented on withanote.com for the world to see, then the art went on tour in all nordic countries. The campaign reached over 11 000 000 million people world wide.

11. Recruiting Campaign

Winner
Robert Bosch GmbH

5 Minute Internship

NETEYE GmbH
The “5 Minute Internship” was the first digital internship, which made it possible for users to get a real work experience from wherever they live. With a video chat application on Facebook, interested young talents were able to get an authentic impression of Bosch as an employer by chatting with real employees. The 600% increase in applications clearly proves, that the candidness has paid off.
Balfour Beatty

LInkedIn - targeted recruitment

Addressing the two challenges of recruiting top talent, and driving busines efficiency, an invest,emt was made in the LinkedIn Recruiter tool. The aim being to showcase our business in a way that attracts the best people, whilst at the same time making savings in the cost of recruiting staff.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Building relationships with the right candidates

Bernard Hodes Group - A FleishmanHillard Company
Using the right content and channels helped build relationships with the right candidates. Enterprise Rent-A-Car successfully utilised the perfect marriage of social media and engaging content to attract more of the right students who wouldn’t have thought of Enterprise as a potential employer. Giving candidates a taste of life at Enterprise before application helped to improve hire ratio by
Maersk Drilling

Moving boundaries within offshore drilling

In order to solve our strategic challenge, to find, attract and recruit 3000 new employees to double the size of the company, we had to think of new ways to engage potential- and existing employees. This strategy has rewarded us with a stronger employer brand and a larger pool of relevant potential employees. We have made several hires through social media and are first movers in our industry.
Vipnet

Vip alumni

Media Val
Vip alumni is one-year paid professional and business development program for college graduates. It enables them continuous mentorship of Vipnet's managers and executives, expert trainings, involvement in corporate projects and exchanges within the Telekom Austria Group. All participants become permanent members of Vipnet's business community and participate in its subsequent activities.

12. Viral Communication

Winner
Lufthansa

Who is Klaus-Heidi?

Burson Marsteller, DDB Stockholm
Lufthansa challenged the Swedes: Show us you love Berlin as much as we do! Are you ready to change your name to Klaus-Heidi to win a new life there?Adqualifier: http://adqualifier.com/competitions/2014/lufthans a/klaus-heidi-campaign/
MINI / BMW AG

#asktheNEWMINI: Fans ask. The NEW MINI answers.

webguerillas GmbH
The passionate MINI-fanbase was very sceptic about the new MINI. To win them over we let the MINI speak for itself with '#asktheNEWMINI'. Fans worldwide could ask the MINI any question via social media. The most frequent, most original questions got answered with 15-second Instagram videos – only starring MINI. With every video the fans learned more about the new MINIs features and personality.
Mazda Suisse AG

Mazda - Voilà ma Suisse

Edelman Schweiz, JWT Fabrikant
The mission was to make Mazda more engaging and relevant for new target groups. Common brand hurdles should be overcome by challenging common communication conventions with a social media campaign. While Google’s Streetview failed to put Switzerland on a map Mazda took the challenge and accomplished Google’s Mission by the campaign “Voilà ma Suisse”.
Philips

Uncover Philips

A friend of mine
We brought to live a campaign that was never done before and took an innovative approach by promoting the new brand proposition through employees first, before launching to the rest of the world. We challenged employees and fans to uncover the new brand symbol before we officially launched it. Over 25k visitors from 96 countries visited the Uncover Philips site & over €400k value of media coverage
SOMMER+SOMMER

The global brainstudy

To communicate our “bridging strategy and creativity” mission, the boutique communication agency SOMMER+SOMMER came up with a 30-second Braintest, that went viral globally and notched more than 55,3 million people since Oct 15th 2013. Today the Braintest has been backlinked to over 6000 websites around the world. Additionally our Facebook community has gained about 195.000 new Likes.

13. Internal Communication

Winner
Jyske Bank

JB United

In order to build an internal communications culture based on passion, authenticity, constructive critique and involvement, we took inspiration from a source where all these elements flourish - football clubs.In the fall 2013, we launched JB United. It is more than an intranet, an employee magazine, events or even an app. It is all these and more. JB United is our internal communication culture.
Carphone Warehouse

Intrepreneur Challenge

Bernard Hodes Group - A FleishmanHillard Company
With Sir Charles Dunstone starting Carphone Warehouse in his flat with a partner, commercial capability is at the heart of the brand. They need more people who have it and wanted an internal programme designed to develop their aspiring entrepreneurs. The intrepreneur challenge was born and has been a huge success finding brilliant people from around the business.
GRAPE Ukraine

Vyshyvanka

GRAPE Ukraine
We decided to give an inspiring corporate tradition – Vyshyvanka Day. Thus, the first creative project “Make your vyshyvanka” appeared - interactive atelier where each employee could make a unique unique Vyshyvanka.As a result about 90% of the employees visited the interactive atelier and made more than 600 unique items.
The University of Nottingham

Vines, videos and Vkontakte

The University of Nottingham
This innovative, low-cost project involves collaborating with students across the full range of our marketing and communications activity. The initiative includes a work placement scheme, the launch of a Student Video Team and the use of student-generated content such as 6 second Vine videos. Students also help manage our Facebook, Twitter, Sina Weibo and Vkontakte social media accounts.
Zavarovalnica Triglav

Don't let imagination turn to fraud

Zavarovalnica Triglav developed an integrated campaign in order to raise awareness and understanding of insurance fraud as illegal and unethical, as well as its consequences (fraudster punishment, higher premiums) among the external public, and to achieve comprehension and understanding of the zero tolerance policy and operational procedures among their employees.

14. Digital Public Affairs

Winner
Sveriges Pensionärsförbund

The Pension Tax Calculator

JKL
JKL created a digital tool – the Pension Tax Calculator (PTC) - to help Sweden’s second largest pensioners’ association – SPF –to use the public debate during this election year to engage with their existing and future members, raise awareness amongst politicians and media, and draw attention to an important issue for Sweden’s seniors, the pension tax.
APCO Worldwide

@EPElections Twitter Feed

APCO created @EPElections that quickly became the must-follow Twitter account to bring together - and initiate - the key online conversations surrounding the May 2014 European Parliament elections and European Commission changeover. @EPElections has more than 6,000 followers (growing daily) including influential politicians, officials, think tanks, bloggers and journalists across Europe.
Deutsche Telekom AG

telegraphen_

white whale strategic communication consultants
telegraphen_ is a project by Deutsche Telekom to engage and discuss with the digital community and politics in an open setting. It brings together live events and online activities to strenghten the company’s positions and make them more visible in political decisionmaking. Since 2011 we were able to connect with most multiplicators and to become a relevant player in the discussion.
Trusted Shops GmbH

Trust Alert

achtung! GmbH
In the middle of the German election campaign in 2013, Trusted Shops carries out an unannounced check on the online shops of all parties. More than 100 legal violations are uncovered. A scandal! The Trust Alert becomes a national issue, all major media are reporting and the social web is buzzing. And Trusted Shops' image is rising. But more importantly: The parties ask for the report and promise i
UNHCR

World Refugee Day 2014 - The most urgent story of our time

Our campaign raises global public awareness of the vast number of families forced to flee war. We do this by telling their stories and asking the public to join in. These powerful testimonials highlight the universal emotions each of us would share if our own families were forced from their homes and had to leave everything behind. We exceeded all of our KPIs for the campaign.

15. Digital Monitoring and Evaluation

Winner
ABB Ltd

ABB Content Health Panel

Namics AG
ABB Content Health Panel is a tool developed to provide our web editors with an instant view of the effectiveness of their pages online. Interpreting and combining around a hundred data points in Google Analytics, the tool aims at making web analytics accessible, educational, engaging and fun for our users.
Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH

Newsradar: the one stop solution

pressrelations GmbH
Boehringer Ingelheim (BI) and pressrelations had wanted to refine the web portal NewsRadar® regarding content and technology for an international monitoring and the evaluation of the published opinions in all kind of media. Required was a 24/7-tool for all devices with push and pull services. The goal was to combine web crawlers with human intelligence to achieve high-quality analyses and reports.
LLORENTE & CUENCA

Online Risks Monitor

The Online Risks Monitor (MRO) is a monitoring tool that reflects company’s main issues and its month by month evolution. This allows their communication department to work in preventative actions and improvements in crisis protocols. The MRO permits them to identify the topics which have the highest possibility of becoming a reputational risk and the main interlocutors talking about the company.
Philips

Social Perception Analysis

FleishmanHillard London
OneVoice Connect and Philips conducted a Social Perception Analysis to mine vast volumes of online conversation and provide critical insight into the perception of Philips against core brand principles, including feedback on the content and tactics that shape, grow or detract against brand attributes monitored against competitors. The analysis has helped develop six new communications programmes.
Telekom Deutschland GmbH

Telekom Social Media Center and the A-Team

The ability to offer excellent customer service is an important means of differentiation in the communication market today. Customers make more and more use of Internet forums to discuss their questions, with the demand for a solution. Identifying and reacting to these problems interactively is a new route to a customer-focused service. Deutsche Telekom has successfully implemented this approach.

16. CSR Communication

Winner
Societe Generale

Citizen Commitment Games

Held during Societe Generale’s 150th year celebration, The Citizen Commitment Games were an internal charity and sports challenge. Participants raised €790 000 for 60 charities in 29 countries in 5 months.We used the enterprise social network SG Communties (40 000 members) and built a pluggin for the Games to create teams, raise funds and share content with employees in different countries.
Coca-Cola HBC Magyarország Kft.

Coca-Cola Wake Your Body Loyalty Program

Person Communications
Our aim was to create a complex advisory, professional lifestyle portal and a loyalty program, where points are not given for purchasing products but for exercising and for being active on the Coca-Cola Wake Your Body program’s website. The short-term goal of the loyalty program is to motivate participation in sports events and in the long run to establish commitment towards a healthy lifestyle.
Heineken

Buckler 0,0, Reasons to Celebrate

Weber Shandwick
To highlight the fifth year of its sponsorship of the annual Women’s Race that raises money breast cancer research, alcohol-free beer brand Buckler 0,0 asked Weber Shandwick to develop positive, optimistic and shareable content. The resulting social campaign focused on a short movie inspired by eight real women who have experienced breast cancer was viewed more than 2 million times on YouTube.
NESCAFÉ Creators Academy

Creators' Academy

MEC Sp. z o.o.
NESCAFÉ CREATORS 'ACADEMY is the first in Poland umbrella kickstarter program, which is a combination of public competition for the most interesting technical project and internship program, helping young people to gain experience and skills to help them with their ideas to change the world around us. Digital campaign is supported also by the campaign offline & universities.
TOTAL Deutschland GmbH

Winter campaign 2013

Uhura Creative Media GmbH
For the Christmas campaign of TOTAL Germany Uhura Creative Media started a donation campaign in favour of the organisation “Deutscher Kinderschutzbund e.V. (DKSB).” On the basis of interesting and entertaining content it was possible to mobilise relevant stakeholders on Facebook and other digital-media-channels, to inform about the projects of DKSB and to raise funds of more than 80.000 €.

17. Employer Branding

Winner
Robert Bosch GmbH

5 Minute Internship

NETEYE GmbH
The “5 Minute Internship” was the first digital internship, which made it possible for users to get a real work experience from wherever they live. With a video chat application on Facebook, interested young talents were able to get an authentic impression of Bosch as an employer by chatting with real employees. The 600% increase in applications clearly proves, that the candidness has paid off.
Altran

Employer Brand Campaign with Augmented Reality

Heaven
Altran has recruited 2,000 engineers this year thanks to a very innovative employer brand campaign.It's based on a digital tool kit for our websites and a new iPad application presenting the group and that includes an Augmented Reality feature.When the candidate films the campaign with the iPad application, he can discover the Altran's expertise through a 3D animation.
Munich Airport - corporate communications

LipDub Munich Airport: Living ideas - Connecting lives - brand version

An airport is a complex structure. We wanted to show the variety of people and jobs it takes across all departments to make this structure work. Working at Munich Airport is not just another job - for many of the employees it's pure passion. The innovative form of a libdub film seemed the ideal way to demonstrate all this and to promote Munich Airport's new claim 'Living Ideas - Connecting Lifes".
Skanska

Skanska Employer Promise

JG Communication
Skanska, just like every other company, is faced with the task of not just hiring the right kind of people to meet their global business vision but also keeping the people from leaving to competitors and other companies. This film is part of a longer campaign to attract the right talent and to define the promise Skanska makes to its employees in order for them to grow and develop.
fischerAppelt AG

Things Agenturleute Don´t Say

“Don’t say”-Fanpages are the Facebook-trend in summer 2013. In a funny and often self-ironic way, statements are posted which the particular target groups would never make. The agency sector with it´s many prejudices, different workstyle and creative people seemd to be made for such a Facebook-project. And it worked: 20.000 agency people liked our page and could so be addressed with our vacancies.

18. Content Marketing

Winner
XL Group

Thought leadership platform - Fast Fast Forward (FFF)

Fast Fast Forward - an online content platform for sharing thoughts, observations & strategies on risk and today’s business climate. It's about more than insurance with ideas from trendsetters & innovators from various sectors. Using existing social media footprint to drive traffic to xlgroup.com, demonstrate thought leadership and set XL Group apart from competition. Quadrupled followers in <1yr.
Blumenbüro Holland/Flower Council Holland

Bedding Plants 2014/Pflanzenberater

Zucker.Kommunikation GmbH
The campaign successfully positions potted bedding plants as outdoor plants that turn a balcony/terrace into a feel-good oasis in just one afternoon. To support the positioning, the Pflanzenberater App offers individual planting inspiration in only 3 steps. In 2 #Pflanzenfreude pop-up-stores, social interactions about the app worked as social currency.
Henkel AG & Co. KGaA

Henkel Lifetimes

menadwork kommunikation GmbH
The idea is to provide relevant and beneficial content to the target audience in order to bring them closer to the brands of Henkel (Laundry & Detergents). Emotionalized articles and advice as well as exclusive product-tests let Henkel Lifetimes grow to a number of nearly 1 Mio. registered readers and is therewith a very effective channel for a qualified and consistent dialog with consumers.
LocalTapiola Group

LocalTapiola's multichannel content strategy

Printed customer magazine is outdated and it does no longer reach the right customer groups. Corporate websites aren't effective anymore. Customers use search engines for information.The boundaries between the online and offline worlds are blurring – and content is no longer tied to any terminal devices. Change of mind set: one content, many sources. How to make it happen.
Willis

Willis Content Marketing: Showing the Depth and Breadth of Our Expertise

To solidify the company’s reputation as experts in risk and deliver tangible value to key audiences, Willis taps its subject matter experts to share their knowledge via blog, e-newsletters, video and social media. Our integrated use of these channels enables us to reach hundreds of thousands of key stakeholders (clients, markets and employees) each month.